Group Members

Principal Investigator

Dr. Rajeev N. Kini

Associate Professor, School of Physics

Mail : rajeevkini

More Information : Click here

 PhD Students

Sreerag S J (Joined: November 2018)

Senior Research Fellow (DST Inspire Fellowship)

MSc (Physics) : University of Kerala

Mail : sreeragam98918

Research interest : Terahertz phonons

Malathi N (Joined: October 2019)

Senior Research Fellow

MSc (Physics) : Mysore University

Mail : malathi19

Research interest : Strongly correlated systems

Navya Biju (Joined: November 2020)

Junior Research Fellow (UGC Fellowship)

MSc (Physics) : Sacred Heart College, Kochi

Mail : navyabiju20

Research interest : van der Waals heterostructure and twistronics

Chandan Prasad Kushwaha (Joined: October 2021)

Junior Research Fellow

BSMS (Physics) : IISER Bhopal

Mail : chandanpd21

Research interests : Ultrafast processes in two-dimensional material and twisted hetero-structures


Current Collaborators

Dr M M Shaijumon, IISER TVM

Dr Surjeet Singh, IISER PUNE

Prof Tony Kent, Univ. of Nottingham, UK

Prof Gavin Conibeer and Dr Santhosh Shrestha, UNSW, Australia


Click here to see alumni